Archiving / Deleting songs
In the course of using the SongBook, you will probably want to remove songs from your active songs list. You can accomplish this either by Archiving or Deleting songs.
Archiving a song takes it out of the active songs list, but leaves the song in the SongBook. You can still view archived songs by clicking Archived in the menu on the left side of the SongBook. Set lists which contain archived songs can still be viewed and printed normally. Archived songs can be unarchived to restore them to the main songs list.
Deleting a song removes it completely from the SongBook, including removing it from any set lists that used it. If the song had been used in any set lists, the song will be replaced in the set list with a comment containing the title of the song. In general, if a song has ever been used, or ever might be used, it is recommended that you archive it, rather than delete it.
Deleting a song arrangement
If a song has multiple arrangements, you can delete a single arrangement without deleting the song. If any set lists used that particular arrangement, they will be updated to use the song’s default arrangement.